Board Members

The Ventura County Schools Business Services Authority Board of Directors derives its power and authority from the State Constitution and laws of the State of California. The Board consists of five appointed members and five appointed alternates. Each member district has the responsibility of appointing their representative and alternate.

Board of Directors:



Deborah Cuevas, Briggs Elementary School District

Dr. Raul Ramirez


Dr. Raul Ramirez Mesa Union School District

Dr. Jesus Vaca

Vice President

Dr. Jesus Vaca, Somis Union School District

Batista-2-1-218x300 (1)


Dr. Marlene Batista, Mupu Elementary School District



Kari Skidmore, Santa Clara Elementary School District

Alternate Members:

Lindsay Winegar, Briggs Elementary School District

Kim Kuklenski, Mesa Union School District

Samantha Borgstedte Mupu Elementary School District

Deann Hobson, Santa Clara Elementary School District

Scott Mier, Somis Union School District